Celebrate Education

Annually, the AEF hosts Celebrate Education to highlight grant projects and thank friends of the Foundation. In addition, the Thomas G. Scullen Leadership Award is presented to a Fox Cities resident who is considered a leader in the field of education.

Join us Wednesday, October 12!

Appleton East High School, commons
2121 E. Emmers Dr. | Appleton
(please use Schaefer Street parking lot and doors)

Social • 4:30 p.m.
complimentary mocktail bar

Dinner • 5:30 p.m.
Featuring the 2022 Scullen Award Presentation & 25 Years of AEF

AEF Presents: Greg Warren

Learn more about the Community Keynote – AEF Presents: Greg Warren, which will begin at 7 p.m. in the auditorium.

Learn more about the Scullen Leadership Award and nomination process.

Past recipients include:

2020 Sally Mielke
2019 Chris N. Linn
2018 Judy Olson
2017 Marcia Engen
2016 Jon Stellmacher
2015 Gary A. Jahnke
2014 Mary Beth Nienhaus
2013 Lou Hull
2012 Susan May, Ph.D.
2011 Ellen Kort*
2010 James W. Perry, Ph.D.
2009 John E. Mielke, M.D.*
2008 Donald W. Brown*