Board of Directors

The Appleton Education Foundation is guided by a Board of Directors whose members are interested in public education and represent a variety of constituencies within our community.


David Platt, President
Attorney, Godfrey & Kahn

Zach Snell, Vice President
Director, Member Engagement, BetterLife

Kyle Tripp, Secretary
Senior Vice President, Wealth Portfolio Manager, Johnson Financial Group

Joe Toonen, Treasurer
CFO/COO, PRN Home Health & Therapy


Mike Curry
Attorney, McCarty Law

Yvette Dunlap
Assistant Superintendent, Appleton Area School District, retired

Kristen Fischer
Director of Financial Analysis, Oshkosh Corporation

Don Hietpas
CFO, Appleton Area School District, retired

Nancy Johnshoy
Senior Vice President – Portfolio Manager and Market Strategist, First Business Bank

Al Johnson
CFO, Wisconsin Film & Bag, retired

Shane Kohl
Associate Vice President of Philanthropy, ThedaCare Family of Foundations

Abby Liebergen
CFO, Gustman Automotive Group

Allison Moeschberger
Financial Planner/Private Wealth Manager, Creative Planning

Edward Ruffolo
Director, Technology Innovation, Miron Construction

Aaron Sass
New Business Development, Great Northern Laminations

Scott Schewe
Director of Financial Planning, KerberRose

Kristin Schroeder
Senior Manager of Creative Services, Fox Cities Performing Arts Center

Ex-Officio Directors (non-voting)

Greg Hartjes
Superintendent of Schools, Appleton Area School District

Corey Otis
President, Appleton Education Association

Kay Eggert
President, Appleton Area School District Board of Education